Dear UN Tourism Member States,

We, the undersigned, are writing to express our full and unequivocal endorsement of Gloria Guevara as the next Secretary General of UN Tourism.

Having known and/or worked with Gloria for many years, from her tenure as Minister of Tourism of Mexico and later in her leadership roles at the World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) and at the Ministry of Tourism of Saudi Arabia, we can confidently attest to her exceptional leadership and her outstanding ability to bring together the public and private sectors to make lasting positive impact on the tourism sector.

Throughout her 35-year career in tourism, Gloria has demonstrated unparalleled expertise in creating jobs, fostering investment, and driving sustainable growth across the global tourism sector.

We believe that Gloria's unique blend of public and private sector experience, combined with her global vision and strategic foresight, uniquely qualifies her to serve as Secretary General and lead UN Tourism into the future.

In particular, we recognize:

- Her focus on increasing the value to member states of UN Tourism by being totally Member-centric
- The commitment to developing an enabling environment to fuel innovation, entrepreneurship and investment; as well as supporting growth and skills development within the sector
- Gloria's ability to enhance crisis readiness and resilience; as well as boost tourism's overall seat at the table of the wider UN ecosystem

We respectfully request the support of your government given your involvement in the decision-making process, as we firmly believe Gloria Guevara is the best candidate for this critical role.

Sincerely,



Christopher J. Nassetta President and CEO Hilton



Elie Maalouf CEO IHG Hotels & Resort



Anthony Capuano
President and CEO
Marriott International



Ariane Gorin CEO Expedia Group



Sébastien Bazin Chairman and CEO Accor



Mark Hoplamazian President & CEO Hyatt Hotels Corporation



Jane Jie Sun CEO Trip.com Group



Dara Khosrowshahi CEO Uber Technologies



Gabriel Escarrer Jaume Chairman and CEO Melía Hotels Interntional

ABERCROMBIE & KENT

Mandredi Lefebvre d'Ovidio Chairman A&K Travel Group and Heritage



Desiree Bollier Chair & Global Chief Merchant Value Retail Management



Gianni Onorato CEO MSC Cruises



Paul Abbott CEO American Express GBT



Federico J. González Executive Vice Chairman / CEO Radisson Hotel Group /Louvre Hotels Group



J.D. O'Hara Chief Executive Officer Internova Travel Group



Ritesh Agarwal Founder and CEO OYO



Raúl González CEO EMEA Barceló Hotel Group



Luis Maroto President and CEO Amadeus IT Group



Kurt Ekert President and CEO Sabre



Greg Webb CEO Travelport



Carlo U. Bonomi Managing Principal Investindustrial



Paolo Barletta Chairman and CEO Arsenale SpA



Alejandro Reynal President and CEO Four Seasons



Matthew D. Upchurch Chairman and CEO Virtuoso



Paul Griffiths Chief Executive Officer Dubai Airports



Enrique Ybarra President, Founder & CEO City Sightseeing Worldwide



Vikram S. Oberoi CEO & MD The Oberoi Group



Gaurav Bhatnagar Co-founder and Jt. MD TBO Tek Ltd





José Antonio Chapur President The Palace Company



Clement Kwok
Executive Director and
founder
Hong Kong and Shanghai
Hotels



Neil Jacobs CEO Six Senses



Gilda Pérez Alvarado CEO Orient Express Chief Strategy Oficer Accor



Encarna Piñero CEO Global Grupo Piñero



Suphajee Suthumpun Group CEO Dusit International



Bruce D. Wardinski Chairman and CEO Playa Hotels & Resorts



Ayhan Bektas Chairman Coral Travel Group



Braulio Arsuaga Losada CEO Grupo Presidente



Enrique Jose Sarasola Marulanda President Room Mate Hospitality & Leisure



Gabriele Burgio Chairman and CEO Alpitour World



William Heinecke Founder and Chairman Minor International PCL



Sam Gilliland Chief Executive Office Accelya



Aileen Clemente Chairman & President Rajah Travel Corporation



Budi Tirtawisata Group CEO Panorama Group

GLOBAL ₽rescue*

Daniel Richards CEO and Founder Global Rescue Companie



Robin Ingle CEO Ingle International



Alejandro de la Osa CEO Europamundo Vacaciones



Martin Zanone Managing Director Eurotur SA



Mario Fuenzalida Chairman Cocha Travel



Erkan Yagci Executive Board Member Concorde Hotels



Jose Carlos Azcarraga CEO Grupo Posadas



Jeremy Jauncey CEO Beautiful Destinations



Anne Biging CEO and Founder Healing Hotels of the World



Frank Marini President & CEO Railbookers Group



Hamish Keith CEO EXO Travel Group



John Sage CEO Sage Inclusion



Esteban Torbar President Grupo Maso



Sabina Fluxa Thienemann Vice Chairman & CEO Iberostar Hoteles & Resorts

































































































hoteles

cityexpress.











































































































































































